Gig Rowing Regatta 2022


Saturday 23rd April 2022

Following on from a mini regatta held in November 2021, Burnham-On-Sea Gig Rowing Club held their first full gig rowing regatta on Saturday 23rd April.

140 rowers from teams including Bristol, Clevedon, Combwich, Porlock and Portishead took part in 8 races around a set course.

Race winners as follows:

Mens A- Bristol
Ladies A- Bristol
Mens B- Portishead
Ladies B- Bristol
Mixed Vets- Combwich
Mixed Super Vets- Combwich
Masters- Bristol
Novice- Combwich

The club would like to thank all who took part, and are grateful to the other clubs, local businesses, RNLI, safety boat crew Dave and Andy, Maisey's Bakery, Burnham and Highbridge Town Council, Burnham-on-Sea Parkrun, Burnham-on-Sea Tourist Information Centre, and Sedgemoor District Council for their support of this event. Thanks also to Jan Skraba for making our brilliant trophies